[CALL FOR APPLICATIONS] International Photography Contest “Mediterranean Diet – Fray Tomás de Berlanga”

International Photography Contest "Mediterranean Diet - Fray Tomás de Berlanga"Fundación Científica Caja Rural and Asociación Fotográfica Mio Cid from Soria, Spain are organising 5th International Photography Contest Fray Tomás de Berlanga on the theme of Mediterranean diet.
The photographs should focus on the Mediterranean diet: health, sport, healthy life-style, human values, solidarity, and everything that concerns a healthy way of life.

Thirty photographs will be selected for the final vote and the awarded photos will be shown during the MES SE LA SALUD // SORIA SALUDABLE 2018 (place and schedule to be announced).

Each author may submit up to five (5) photos in a folder named after the selected slogan and/or the topic of the photo series. Photographs should be in .jpg format with the longer side of 1024 pixels and a minimum resolution of 150 dpi.

The deadline for submitting the photographs is 31 July 2018. Any photo that was awarded in other competition will not be accepted.

Application should be sent together with photographs to afomicdm@gmail.com.

Download application form

For more information about the contest propositions, jury members and awards please see HERE.


Mediterranean diet is much more than food itself. It promotes social interaction, and with it a variety of knowledge, songs, beliefs, traditions and legends have developed. It is rooted in the great respect for the area and its biodiversity, and it provides for the protection and development of traditional activities and trades related to fisheries and the agriculture of the Mediterranean communities.

That is why in 2013 the Mediterranean diet was inscribed on the UNESCO Representative List of the Intangible Cultural Heritage of Spain, Cyprus, Greece, Italy, Morocco, Portugal, and Croatia and each country is represented by specific local communities: the islands of Brač and Hvar (Croatia), Tavira (Portugal), Soria (Spain), Chefchaouen (Morocco), Cilento (Italy), Koroni (Greece) and Agros (Cyprus).